Best Level 2 Charger For Chevy Bolt: 10 Chargers Compared

Best Level 2 Charger For Chevy Bolt

A strong Chevy Bolt Level 2 charger pairs a J1772 connector with a current rating and power connection that suit your home setup. The EVDANCE Level 2 EV Charger is a practical starting point: its listed compatibility explicitly includes the Bolt EV and Bolt EUV, and it comes with a 25-foot cable. This roundup compares 10 options, including portable NEMA 14-50 chargers, Wi-Fi models, and higher-amperage hardwired stations.

The key differences are Bolt-specific compatibility evidence, cable length, controls, and installation format—not just the maximum amperage printed on the product. Check your Bolt’s charging limits and your home circuit before choosing; a charger’s maximum output does not mean your vehicle or electrical setup will use all of it.

Use the comparison and buying factors below to narrow the choices.

The EVDANCE Level 2 EV Charger leads because its listed compatible devices specifically include the Chevrolet Bolt EV and Bolt EUV, and it combines a 32A, 240V rating with a NEMA 14-50P plug and 25-foot cable. Those details make it a well-matched portable home option for Bolt owners who have a compatible outlet. If you want Wi-Fi controls, consider the NexCyber Level 2 EV Charger, which also explicitly lists Chevrolet Bolt compatibility and offers app features.

Our Top Picks

EVDANCE Level 2 ChargerBest Overall

EVDANCE Level 2 Charger

Its compatible-device list explicitly names Bolt EV and Bolt EUV, while the 32A, 240V unit includes a NEMA 14-50P plug and 25-foot cable.

View on Amazon
NexCyber Level 2 ChargerBest Wi-Fi Bolt Match

NexCyber Level 2 Charger

The compatible-device list specifically includes Chevrolet Bolt, and this 32A, 240V J1772 charger adds Wi-Fi app control, a 25-foot cable, and a three-year warranty.

View on Amazon
Lectron Wi-Fi Level 2 ChargerBest 40A Portable Option

Lectron Wi-Fi Level 2 Charger

This J1772 charger lists Chevy compatibility and combines 40A, 240V output with a NEMA 14-50 plug, 16-foot extension cord, Wi-Fi app, and two-year warranty.

View on Amazon

Compare charger types and key fit details

#ProductInput VoltageOutput VoltageCompatible DevicesWarranty DescriptionBuy
1240 V240 V ACALL Evs (It is necessary to use a J1772 to…1 Year ManufacturerView on Amazon
2
NexCyber Level 2 Charger2. NexCyber Level 2 ChargerBest Wi-Fi Bolt Match
240 V240 VJ1772 Connector EVs/PHEVs including Ford, GM…3-year warrantyView on Amazon
3
Lectron Wi-Fi Level 2 Charger3. Lectron Wi-Fi Level 2 ChargerBest 40A Portable Option
240 V240 V ACElectric Vehicles (J1772 standard)2 YearView on Amazon
4
AIMILER Level 2 Charger4. AIMILER Level 2 ChargerBest Long-Cable Wi-Fi Option
240 V240 VElectric Vehicles (EVs) and Plug-in Hybrid…3-year warrantyView on Amazon
5
ChargePoint HomeFlex J17725. ChargePoint HomeFlex J1772Best App-Connected Option
240 V240 VSmartphones3 year parts warrantyView on Amazon
6
DEWALT Compact EV Charger6. DEWALT Compact EV ChargerCompact 40A J1772 charging
240 V—All SAE J1772 EVs3 Year LimitedView on Amazon
7
EVIQO Level 2 Charger7. EVIQO Level 2 Charger40A outlet-based home charging
————View on Amazon
8
EMPORIA Pro Level 2 Charger8. EMPORIA Pro Level 2 ChargerPowerSmart hardwired home charging
240 V AC—Electric VehiclesAt Emporia Energy, we stand by the quality…View on Amazon
9
IYILO 48A Level 2 Charger9. IYILO 48A Level 2 Charger48A certified higher-output charging
————View on Amazon
10
RIPPLEON 48A Charger10. RIPPLEON 48A ChargerHardwired higher-amperage installation
————View on Amazon

Detailed Reviews: Best Level 2 Charger For Chevy Bolt

EVDANCE Level 2 Charger

#1 · Best Overall

1. EVDANCE Level 2 Charger

  • Input Voltage: 240 V
  • Output Voltage: 240 V AC
  • Compatible Devices: ALL Evs (It is necessary to use a J1772 to…
  • Warranty Description: 1 Year Manufacturer

Best for: Long-cable portable home charging.

Why it ranks #1: Its compatible-device list explicitly names Bolt EV and Bolt EUV, while the 32A, 240V unit includes a NEMA 14-50P plug and 25-foot cable.

A 25-foot cable gives the EVDANCE charger more placement reach, while its 32A, 240V output provides a defined Level 2 setup for a J1772 Chevrolet Bolt. Adjustable current and delayed charging add control over the charging routine, and the included cable holder gives owners a listed way to organize the cable between sessions.

The 25-foot cable can help when a parking spot sits farther from the outlet, and the NEMA 14-50P plug identifies the intended outlet connection. At 32A and 7.68kW, its charging output is specified for a 240V setup. Adjustable current and delay charging let owners tailor operation to their routine. The listing explicitly includes the Chevrolet Bolt among compatible vehicles; Tesla vehicles require a J1772-to-Tesla adapter, a distinction that does not apply to the Bolt's J1772 connection.

Pros
  • 25-foot cable
  • 32A and 7.68kW output
  • Adjustable current and delay charging
  • Cable holder included
Cons
  • 32A is the listed maximum output, not a 40A or 48A rating.

Skip it if you want a listed 40A output; the Lectron LECHG14-50-40ABLKUS-APP is rated at 40A.

This suits Bolt owners who need a portable NEMA 14-50 charger with a longer cable and adjustable charging controls. Its 32A rating is the key boundary for buyers comparing maximum listed current.

Full product details
BrandEVDANCE
ColorBlack
Compatible DevicesALL Evs (It is necessary to use a J1772 to Tesla adapter in order to use Tesla vehicles.), ALL J1772 EVs, Ford C-Max Energi, Fusion Energi, Mustang Mach-E, F-150 Lightning, Escape, E-Transit, audi e-tron, e-tron Sportback, e-tron Q5, IONIQ, IONIQ 5, IONIQ 6, Chevrolet Bolt EV, Bolt EUV, Volt,Kia EV6
Compatible Phone ModelsJ1772
Enclosure MaterialPlastic And Metal Combination
Included ComponentsCharger Cable Holder*1/EV Charger*1 /Control Box Holer*1/Carry Bag*1/User Manual*1
Input Voltage240 volts
ManufacturerShenzhen YongChuangCheng Technology Co., Limited
Model NumberEV-ACS3205U
Output Voltage240 volts_of_alternating_current
Special FeatureAdjust Current, Delay Charging, Fast Charging
Special FeaturesAdjust Current, Delay Charging, Fast Charging
Warranty Description1 Year Manufacturer
Wattage7.68 KW

Listed on Amazon as: EVDANCE Level 2 EV Charger (32Amp, 240V, NEMA 14-50P), 7.68kW Fast Portable & Home Electric Car Charger with 25ft Cable, Adjustable Current/Delay Chargin for J1772 EVs

View on Amazon
NexCyber Level 2 Charger

#2 · Best Wi-Fi Bolt Match

2. NexCyber Level 2 Charger

  • Input Voltage: 240 V
  • Output Voltage: 240 V
  • Compatible Devices: J1772 Connector EVs/PHEVs including Ford, GM…
  • Warranty Description: 3-year warranty

Best for: Bolt-compatible app charging.

Why it ranks #2: The compatible-device list specifically includes Chevrolet Bolt, and this 32A, 240V J1772 charger adds Wi-Fi app control, a 25-foot cable, and a three-year warranty.

A listed compatibility roster explicitly names the Chevrolet Bolt, giving the NexCyber 32A J1772 charger a direct vehicle fit for Bolt owners. Wi-Fi app and plug-play operation add connected control, while its 25-foot cable and 240V NEMA 14-50P connection define the reach and outlet format for a home charging setup.

The 32A, 240V listing and NEMA 14-50P plug describe a portable Level 2 arrangement for a matching outlet. Its 25-foot cable can ease placement where the parking position is not close to the receptacle. The J1772 connector is listed for the Chevrolet Bolt and a range of other EVs and plug-in hybrids. Wi-Fi app operation provides connected control, while plug-play use avoids making the charger itself a hardwired unit.

Pros
  • Chevrolet Bolt named in compatibility list
  • Wi-Fi app operation
  • 25-foot cable
  • NEMA 14-50P plug and 240V input
Cons
  • Its listed output is 32A.

Skip it if you need a listed 40A output; the EVIQO EVIPOWER-2 is rated at 40A.

This NexCyber fits Bolt owners seeking a portable, app-connected J1772 charger with 25 feet of cable. Its 32A output and NEMA 14-50P plug make the available outlet and desired charging rating important considerations.

Full product details
BrandNexCyber
ColorBlack
Compatible DevicesJ1772 Connector EVs/PHEVs including Ford, GM, Audi, Kia, Honda, Hyundai, GMC, Chevrolet Bolt, VW ID 4, Nissan Leaf, Ford Mustang Mach-E, IONIQ 5, BMW i3, i4, iX, Jeep Wrangler 4xe
Input Voltage240 volts
ManufacturerNexCyber
Model NumberdeDM2CEE
Output Voltage240 volts
Warranty Description3-year warranty

Listed on Amazon as: Level 2 EV Charger 32Amp with WiFi APP/Plug-Play, 240V NEMA 14-50P Plug, 25FT Cable with ETL Certified, Portable Electric Vehicle Charging Stations EVSE J1772 Connector (32)

View on Amazon
Lectron Wi-Fi Level 2 Charger

#3 · Best 40A Portable Option

3. Lectron Wi-Fi Level 2 Charger

  • Input Voltage: 240 V
  • Output Voltage: 240 V AC
  • Compatible Devices: Electric Vehicles (J1772 standard)
  • Warranty Description: 2 Year

Best for: App-managed portable charging.

Why it ranks #3: This J1772 charger lists Chevy compatibility and combines 40A, 240V output with a NEMA 14-50 plug, 16-foot extension cord, Wi-Fi app, and two-year warranty.

Wi-Fi app controls let this 40A Lectron charger monitor status, schedule sessions, and set the energy amount, enabling a more managed overnight charging routine for a J1772 Chevrolet Bolt. The 16-foot extension cord and NEMA 14-50 plug also give the portable unit a defined reach and outlet connection for home use.

The 240V, 40A rating and 9,600-watt specification establish its charging setup, while the NEMA 14-50 plug suits a matching outlet. Through the Lectron App, owners can monitor charging in real time, schedule sessions, and control the kWh amount, which supports planning around a nightly routine. The 16-foot extension cord helps define placement relative to the outlet. Its J1772 compatibility includes Chevrolet, so it fits the Bolt connector standard.

Pros
  • Wi-Fi and app status monitoring
  • App scheduling and kWh control
  • 40A, 240V charging
  • 16-foot extension cord and NEMA 14-50 plug
Cons
  • The 16-foot cord limits placement reach compared with longer-cord options.

Skip it if you need more than 16 feet of reach from the outlet; EVDANCE EV-ACS3205U lists a 25-foot cable.

Choose this Lectron for a Bolt owner who wants app scheduling and session monitoring at a NEMA 14-50 outlet. Its 16-foot extension cord makes outlet-to-parking distance an important fit check before settling on placement.

Full product details
BrandLectron
ColorBlack
Compatible DevicesElectric Vehicles (J1772 standard)
Compatible Power Plug TypeType B – 3 pin (North American)
Included Components1 x Car Charger, 1 x USB Cable
Input Voltage240 volts
ManufacturerLectron
ModelLECHG14-50-40ABLKUS-APP
Model NumberLECHG14-50-40ABLKUS-APP
Output Voltage240 volts_of_alternating_current
Warranty Description2 Year
Wattage9600 watts

Listed on Amazon as: Lectron Level 2 J1772 Charger (WiFi Version) – 240V, 40 Amp, NEMA 14-50 Plug, 16 ft Extension Cord – Portable Electric Car Charger for J1772 Evs

View on Amazon
AIMILER Level 2 Charger

#4 · Best Long-Cable Wi-Fi Option

4. AIMILER Level 2 Charger

  • Input Voltage: 240 V
  • Output Voltage: 240 V
  • Compatible Devices: Electric Vehicles (EVs) and Plug-in Hybrid…
  • Warranty Description: 3-year warranty

Best for: Wi-Fi portable 32A charging.

Why it ranks #4: Its J1772 connector, 32A rating, 25-foot cable, Wi-Fi app, NEMA 14-50P plug, ETL certification, and three-year warranty suit a flexible home setup.

Wi-Fi app operation joins plug-and-play use on AIMILER's 32A charger, giving Bolt owners a portable 240V option with connected controls. The 25-foot cable reaches beyond a short parking-to-outlet span, while the NEMA 14-50P plug specifies its outlet format and the J1772 connector suits the Bolt's charging standard.

Its 32A rating and 220–240V description place this charger in a home Level 2 setup, with a NEMA 14-50P plug for the matching receptacle. A 25-foot cable gives flexibility in arranging the charger around the parking space. Wi-Fi app capability provides connected operation, while plug-and-play is identified in the title as an alternative to hardwired installation. ETL certification is listed, and compatibility covers North American EVs and plug-in hybrids.

Pros
  • 32A output
  • 25-foot cable
  • Wi-Fi app and plug-and-play operation
  • ETL certified
Cons
  • The listed output is 32A, below 40A and 48A options.

Skip it if you require a listed 40A output; DEWALT EV100D-40W2J is rated at 40A.

Consider AIMILER for a Bolt owner wanting app-connected operation, a portable plug connection, and 25 feet of cable. The 32A rating and NEMA 14-50P format are central to whether it suits your charging setup.

Full product details
BrandAIMILER
ColorBlack
Compatible DevicesElectric Vehicles (EVs) and Plug-in Hybrid Electric Vehicles (PHEVs) sold in North America
Input Voltage240 volts
Item Weight5 g
ManufacturerAIMILER
Model NumberZA05-U007KXX-XXXX
Output Voltage240 volts
Warranty Description3-year warranty

Listed on Amazon as: AIMILER Level 2 Electric Vehicle (EV) Charger(WIFI APP/Plug-play), 32A, 25ft Cable ETL Certified, 220V-240V NEMA 14-50P Plug EVSE w/ J1772 Connector, Portable EV Car Charging Stations for Home Level 2

View on Amazon
ChargePoint HomeFlex J1772

#5 · Best App-Connected Option

5. ChargePoint HomeFlex J1772

  • Input Voltage: 240 V
  • Output Voltage: 240 V
  • Compatible Devices: Smartphones
  • Warranty Description: 3 year parts warranty

Best for: App-connected J1772 home charging.

Why it ranks #5: The J1772 version is described as universally compatible, uses a NEMA 14-50 plug, and offers app controls, charging data, and a three-year parts warranty.

ChargePoint's app connects charger control with reminders, charging data, smart-home devices, and station finding, enabling Bolt owners to manage home charging and travel information from one mobile tool. The HomeFlex J1772 version uses a NEMA 14-50 plug, giving it a defined outlet connection for a compatible home setup.

The NEMA 14-50 plug and 240V input specify the home connection for this J1772 charger, whose connector is identified for universal J1772 compatibility. ChargePoint's app supports charger control, reminders, charging information, smart-home connections, and locating public stations, extending its usefulness beyond the driveway. App widgets can show nearby stations, and Apple CarPlay and Android Auto access are also described. The supplied facts do not state a cable length or amperage.

Pros
  • J1772 version for universal compatibility
  • NEMA 14-50 plug
  • App controls and charging data
  • App supports station finding and smart-home connections
Cons
  • The supplied listing does not specify cable length or amperage.

Skip it if you need a stated cable length before choosing outlet placement; DEWALT EV100D-40W2J lists a 20-foot cable.

This suits Bolt owners who value ChargePoint app functions at home and station information while traveling. Confirm that the NEMA 14-50 connection suits your setup, and account for the unspecified cable length and amperage.

Full product details
BrandChargePoint
ColorBlack
Compatible DevicesSmartphones
Input Voltage240 volts
Item Weight13.8 pounds
ManufacturerChargePoint
Model NumberCPH50-NEMA14-50-L23
Output Voltage240 volts
Warranty Description3 year parts warranty

Listed on Amazon as: ChargePoint HomeFlex Level 2 EV Charger J1772 – NEMA 14-50 Plug

View on Amazon
DEWALT Compact EV Charger

#6

6. DEWALT Compact EV Charger

  • Input Voltage: 240 V
  • Compatible Devices: All SAE J1772 EVs
  • Warranty Description: 3 Year Limited

Best for: Compact 40A J1772 charging.

Why it ranks #6: It supports all SAE J1772 EVs and provides 40A at 240V with a 20-foot cable and three-year limited warranty, though Bolt compatibility is not named individually.

DEWALT combines a compact charger format with a 40A rating and 20-foot cable, giving J1772 Chevrolet Bolt owners a portable-reach option for a 240V setup. Its compatibility listing covers all SAE J1772 EVs, while the cable length provides a concrete placement limit to consider between the outlet and parked car.

The 40A rating and 240V input establish the electrical specifications for this charger, and the 20-foot cable defines how far it can reach from the power connection. Its J1772 compatibility covers SAE J1772 EVs, the connector standard relevant to the Chevrolet Bolt. DEWALT calls it compact and durable, and the listed dimensions are 12.6 by 7.36 by 4.61 inches. Those measurements help when planning storage or a charging location.

Pros
  • 40A rating
  • 20-foot cable
  • Compatible with all SAE J1772 EVs
  • Compact listed dimensions
Cons
  • The 20-foot cable offers less reach than a 25-foot cable.

Skip it if you need 25 feet of cable; EVDANCE EV-ACS3205U lists that length for a J1772 charger.

DEWALT suits Bolt owners who want a 40A J1772 charger with a 20-foot cable and compact listed dimensions. Measure the outlet-to-parking distance first, since its cable length sets the placement boundary.

Full product details
BrandDEWALT
Compatible DevicesAll SAE J1772 EVs
Input Voltage240 volts
Dimensions12.6"D x 7.36"W x 4.61"H
ManufacturerParagon Group USA
Model NumberEV100D-40W2J
Warranty Description3 Year Limited

Listed on Amazon as: DEWALT Level 2 Compact EV Charger, 40 Amps, 240V, 20 Ft. Cable

View on Amazon
EVIQO Level 2 Charger

#7

7. EVIQO Level 2 Charger

Best for: 40A outlet-based home charging.

Why it ranks #7: The listed J1772, 40A, and NEMA 14-50 details fit a Bolt-oriented home setup, but the supplied facts do not specify cable length or Bolt compatibility.

A 40-amp output paired with a NEMA 14-50 plug gives the EVIQO Gen 2 a clear role for Bolt owners with a compatible 240-volt outlet. Its J1772 connection identifies it for J1772 vehicles, while the plug format lets the charger connect through that outlet rather than a hardwired installation.

The listed 40A rating and 240V NEMA 14-50 connection make this a match for a home setup that already has the corresponding outlet. Its J1772 format is the relevant vehicle-side connection for a Chevrolet Bolt. The supplied dimensions are 4.72 by 6.3 by 1.97 inches, and the unit weighs 21 pounds, useful details when planning where to mount or store it. The provided information identifies it as Gen 2 but gives no cable length.

Pros
  • 40A charging output
  • NEMA 14-50 plug
  • J1772 connector
  • Compact listed dimensions of 4.72 x 6.3 x 1.97 inches
Cons
  • The listed product information does not specify a cable length.

Skip it if you need a stated cable reach before planning the parking layout; the supplied listing gives no cable-length figure.

Bolt owners with a compatible NEMA 14-50 outlet can consider this 40A J1772 charger for home use. Check the intended parking position against your installation plan, since the supplied details do not state the cable length.

Full product details
BrandEVIQO
Item Weight‎21 pounds
Item model number‎EVIPOWER-2
Manufacturer‎EVIQO
Part Number‎EVIPOWER2
Model‎EVIPOWER-2
Dimensions‎4.72 x 6.3 x 1.97 inches

Listed on Amazon as: EVIQO Level 2 EV Charger J1772 40A NEMA 14-50 – 240V Wall Charging Station

View on Amazon
EMPORIA Pro Level 2 Charger

#8

8. EMPORIA Pro Level 2 Charger

  • Input Voltage: 240 V AC
  • Compatible Devices: Electric Vehicles
  • Warranty Description: At Emporia Energy, we stand by the quality…

Best for: PowerSmart hardwired home charging.

Why it ranks #8: This hardwired 48A charger has a J1772 connector, 25-foot cable, PowerSmart software, and a three-year warranty, but its listed compatibility is only generic EVs.

PowerSmart software and a Vue 3 Home Energy Monitor with two 200A CT sensors distinguish the EMPORIA Pro, letting homeowners pair charging with a listed household energy-monitoring system. Its 48A rating, hardwire connection, J1772 connector, and 25-foot cable define a higher-output setup for a Chevrolet Bolt and a fixed installation.

The 48A rating and 240V input describe the charger's electrical configuration, while the hardwire connection makes the home installation part of the decision. A 25-foot cable gives reach from the installed unit to the Bolt's J1772 port. The included Vue 3 monitor with two 200A CT sensors and PowerSmart software adds household energy monitoring to the package. That combination may help owners consider charging alongside home energy use, without changing the stated hardwired installation requirement.

Pros
  • 48A rating
  • 25-foot charging cable
  • PowerSmart software
  • Vue 3 monitor with two 200A CT sensors included
Cons
  • The hardwired connection requires a fixed installation rather than a plug-in setup.

Skip it if you need a plug-in NEMA 14-50 unit; the EVIQO EVIPOWER-2 is listed with that plug format.

The EMPORIA Pro fits Bolt owners planning a hardwired 48A home charger who also want the included energy monitor and PowerSmart software. Its fixed connection and 25-foot cable are key installation and placement considerations.

Full product details
BrandEMPORIA
ColorBlack
Compatible DevicesElectric Vehicles
Input Voltage240 volts_of_alternating_current
Dimensions3"D x 8.25"W x 12.25"H
ManufacturerEmporia Corp.
Warranty DescriptionAt Emporia Energy, we stand by the quality and reliability of our EV Charger with a comprehensive 3-year warranty. This warranty ensures that your charger is protected against any manufacturing defects or malfunctions that may occur under normal use conditions. But what truly sets us apart is our de

Listed on Amazon as: EMPORIA Pro Level 2 EV Charger with PowerSmart – 48 amp Fast EV Charger for Home with Hardwire and J1772 Connector – 240v Electric Vehicle Charging Station and 25' EV Charging Cable

View on Amazon
IYILO 48A Level 2 Charger

#9

9. IYILO 48A Level 2 Charger

Best for: 48A certified higher-output charging.

Why it ranks #9: Its 48A, 11.5kW rating and UL 2594, ETL, and Energy Star details are listed, but the supplied data does not establish J1772 or Bolt compatibility.

The IYILO lists 48A and 11.5kW output alongside UL 2594, ETL, and Energy Star credentials, giving Bolt owners a higher-output Level 2 option with named certifications to consider. Its 9.8-by-8.7-by-4.4-inch dimensions also provide useful planning information for the intended charging location.

The listed 48A, 11.5kW, and 240V specifications identify the charger's electrical configuration for a Level 2 home setup. UL 2594, ETL, and Energy Star are stated certifications that buyers can factor into their selection. Its dimensions of 9.8 by 8.7 by 4.4 inches and 13.45-pound weight help with planning space and handling. The supplied information does not specify a connector, cable length, or plug format, so those details need consideration before installation.

Pros
  • 48A output
  • 11.5kW power
  • UL 2594, ETL, and Energy Star listed
  • Dimensions and weight specified
Cons
  • The supplied details do not identify a plug format or cable length.

Skip it if you need a confirmed NEMA 14-50 connection and cable reach in the listing; Lectron LECHG14-50-40ABLKUS-APP specifies both.

The IYILO is for Bolt owners evaluating a 48A, 11.5kW charger with named certifications. Before planning placement or installation, establish the connector, cable length, and power connection details not stated in the supplied listing.

Full product details
BrandIYILO
Item Weight‎13.45 pounds
Item model number‎‎IYILO-RA40
Manufacturer‎EVRA Energy, LLC
Part Number‎IYILO-RA48
Model‎‎IYILO-RA48 EV Charger
Dimensions‎9.8 x 8.7 x 4.4 inches

Listed on Amazon as: Level 2 EV Charger, 48Amp/11.5KW/240V, UL 2594, ETL & Energy Star

View on Amazon
RIPPLEON 48A Charger

#10

10. RIPPLEON 48A Charger

Best for: Hardwired higher-amperage installation.

Why it ranks #10: The hardwired 48A, 11.5kW rating may suit some installations, but the supplied product details do not identify a connector or Chevy Bolt compatibility.

A hardwired 48A rating and 11.5kW output distinguish the RIPPLEON for Bolt owners planning a fixed 240V charging installation. Its title also lists UL2594, ETL, and FCC, giving buyers named certification and compliance details to weigh alongside the higher-current configuration when planning the installation.

The 48A and 11.5kW figures identify a higher-output Level 2 option, while the hardwired connection makes installation planning central to the setup. For a Bolt owner, it is a fit to consider where the home's electrical arrangement and vehicle charging capability align with the listed rating. UL2594, ETL, and FCC appear in the title as specified standards and certifications. The supplied listing does not give a cable length or app-control details.

Pros
  • 48A listed output
  • 11.5kW listed power
  • Hardwired connection
  • UL2594, ETL, and FCC listed
Cons
  • Hardwired installation is required rather than a plug-in setup.

Skip it if you need a plug-in NEMA 14-50 charger; Lectron LECHG14-50-40ABLKUS-APP has a listed NEMA 14-50 plug.

Choose the RIPPLEON when a Bolt owner is planning a hardwired home installation and wants the listed 48A, 11.5kW configuration. Its hardwired format makes installation compatibility the primary boundary for this choice.

Full product details
BrandRIPPLEON
Item Weight16.66 pounds
Item model numberROC00#*
ManufacturerRIPPLEON
Package Dimensions18.2 x 15.5 x 9.5 inches

Listed on Amazon as: RIPPLEON Level 2 EV Charger – Hardwired/48Amp/11.5KW/240V, UL2594, ETL, FCC

View on Amazon

Avoid the connector and outlet mismatch

A charger that cannot connect to the Bolt or your available supply is the wrong choice, even if its amperage looks attractive. Several products here identify a J1772 connector, the standard shown in their listings for non-Tesla vehicles: EVDANCE explicitly names Bolt EV and Bolt EUV, while Lectron lists Chevy compatibility. By contrast, the IYILO and RIPPLEON details supplied here do not identify a connector, so verify the exact version before buying.

Also distinguish a plug-in station from a hardwired one. EVDANCE, Lectron, AIMILER, and ChargePoint specify NEMA 14-50 plugs; EMPORIA and RIPPLEON are described as hardwired.

A matching plug is not proof that a receptacle or circuit is suitable. Have an electrician confirm the circuit, receptacle condition, and installation requirements before use, especially if you are adding a high-amperage unit.

How to Choose a Chevy Bolt Level 2 Charger

Bolt compatibility and connector

Look for a J1772 connector and, where possible, a listing that specifically names the Bolt. EVDANCE explicitly lists Bolt EV and Bolt EUV; NexCyber lists Chevrolet Bolt; Lectron lists Chevy among its compatible vehicles and specifies J1772. DEWALT states compatibility with all SAE J1772 EVs, while ChargePoint describes its J1772 version as universally compatible.

The supplied EVIQO title also identifies J1772. Specific vehicle mentions offer the clearest listing-based match; broader J1772 compatibility can still be relevant but is less explicit.

For products whose supplied details omit a connector or Bolt match, such as IYILO and RIPPLEON, verify the exact connector version before purchase.

Amperage and power connection

Choose an amperage and connection type that your Bolt and home electrical circuit can support. The plug-in options span 32A models from EVDANCE, AIMILER, and NexCyber to 40A models from Lectron, EVIQO, and DEWALT; EMPORIA and RIPPLEON are listed at 48A and hardwired. EVDANCE and Lectron specify NEMA 14-50 plugs, while EMPORIA is described as hardwired.

A higher charger rating does not establish that a Bolt will draw that full output, or that a home circuit can supply it. Buyers with an existing suitable NEMA 14-50 setup may prefer a listed plug-in model; those planning a dedicated installation can compare hardwired equipment with an electrician.

Cable reach and controls

Check cable length against the parking position, then decide whether app controls matter in daily use. Among the products with a stated length, EVDANCE, AIMILER, NexCyber, and EMPORIA list 25 feet; DEWALT lists 20 feet, and Lectron specifies a 16-foot extension cord. Lectron and NexCyber explicitly list Wi-Fi app features, while AIMILER describes Wi-Fi app operation and ChargePoint offers app controls and charging data.

Longer listed cables may better suit a parking spot farther from the outlet, while shorter lengths can work when the vehicle parks nearby. Choose app-enabled control if scheduling or monitoring is important; otherwise, focus first on a cable that reaches comfortably and a compatible power connection.

Which Chevy Bolt Level 2 Charger Should I Choose?

For the clearest Bolt-specific fit, choose the EVDANCE Level 2 Charger: it names both Bolt EV and Bolt EUV and includes a 25-foot cable with its 32A NEMA 14-50P unit. Choose the NexCyber Level 2 Charger if you want Wi-Fi app control while retaining explicit Chevrolet Bolt compatibility and a 25-foot cable. If you need a listed 40A portable J1772 option, the Lectron Wi-Fi Level 2 Charger adds app controls but has a 16-foot extension cord.

The AIMILER Level 2 Charger is another 32A Wi-Fi option with a 25-foot cable. For hardwired installation, consider the EMPORIA Pro Level 2 Charger, but confirm that its 48A rating and installation suit your vehicle and electrical service.

Verify connector, circuit, and cable reach before ordering.

Frequently Asked Questions

What amperage and circuit size should I use for a Level 2 charger with my Chevy Bolt?

Match the charger’s amperage and required circuit to the charger instructions, your Bolt’s charging limits, and your home electrical service. The listed products include different ratings, such as 32A, 40A, and 48A; those ratings do not by themselves establish the correct circuit size. Have an electrician confirm the circuit and installation.

Does the Chevy Bolt accept the full charging output of a 40A or 48A home charger?

Not necessarily: a charger’s rating is its maximum available output, while the vehicle determines how much power it draws. The supplied product information does not specify the Bolt’s acceptance limit, so check the owner’s manual or Chevrolet guidance for your exact Bolt before choosing a 40A or 48A unit.

Can I install a NEMA 14-50 outlet for a Bolt charger, or should I choose hardwired equipment?

Either can be an option, depending on the charger and your electrical setup. Several listed portable chargers use a NEMA 14-50 plug, while other listed units are hardwired. Confirm the charger’s installation requirements and circuit suitability with a qualified electrician; do not assume an existing outlet is compatible.

How much cable length should I look for when choosing a Bolt charger?

Choose a cable that reaches the vehicle’s charging port from the planned outlet or hardwired unit without creating a trip hazard or relying on an extension. Listed lengths vary: the Lectron has a 16-foot extension cord, while several options specify 25-foot cables. Check your parking layout before ordering.

Should I choose a Wi-Fi charger for my Chevy Bolt?

Choose Wi-Fi if app controls are useful to you, and verify the charger explicitly lists Bolt compatibility if that is a priority. The NexCyber is identified as Bolt-compatible with app features in the article verdict; listed Wi-Fi options also include Lectron and AIMILER. Compare their ratings, plug type, and cable reach.

Final Words

For a portable home setup with a compatible NEMA 14-50 outlet, the EVDANCE is the clearest Bolt-specific fit: its listing names Bolt EV and Bolt EUV and specifies 32A and a 25-foot cable. Choose NexCyber if Wi-Fi app control is a priority, or consider Lectron for a listed 40A portable option. For hardwired equipment, compare installation requirements and verify vehicle and electrical-service compatibility before ordering.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *