Best Group 27 Battery 1000 Cca for Starting and Marine Use

Best Group 27 Battery 1000 Cca

A strong choice for a Group 27 battery shopper seeking 1000 CCA should provide at least that much listed cold-cranking output and fit the vehicle’s battery tray and terminal layout. In this set, the TPE Group 27 Car Start-Stop Lithium Battery is the closest match on cranking output, listing 1300 CCA, though its 80Ah capacity and passenger-car designation make it a different fit from marine dual-purpose models. The MARXON Group 27M lists 800 CCA and 1040 MCA, while several other options list 800 or 850 CCA.

None of the supplied products lists exactly 1000 CCA. Compare the stated CCA separately from MCA, capacity, chemistry, and dimensions; those specs describe different needs and should not be treated as interchangeable.

The TPE Group 27 Car Start-Stop Lithium Battery leads for a buyer prioritizing cranking amps: its product title lists 1300 CCA, the highest stated CCA in this group, and it is identified as a Group 27 passenger-car battery. It is not a 1000-CCA marine dual-purpose battery, however, and its 80Ah capacity and car-focused compatibility matter. For marine use, the MARXON Group 27M lists 800 CCA and 1040 MCA, so don’t mistake its higher MCA figure for 1000 CCA.

Our Top Picks

TPE Group 27 LithiumBest Overall

TPE Group 27 Lithium

Its title specifies Group 27 and 1300 CCA, the highest listed CCA here; its 80Ah capacity and passenger-car fit make it best for automotive starting.

View on Amazon
MARXON Group 27MMarine Dual-Purpose

MARXON Group 27M

This marine/RV Group 27M lists 800 CCA and 1040 MCA, plus 92Ah capacity and a two-year warranty; note MCA is not CCA.

View on Amazon
Odyssey ODP-AGM27Highest Reserve

Odyssey ODP-AGM27

The AGM model lists 850 CCA and 182 minutes of reserve capacity, with a three-year manufacturer warranty and SAE posts.

View on Amazon

Compare Group 27 Battery Options

#ProductDimensionsWeightVoltageBuy
16.77"D x 12.01"W x 7.99"H—12 VView on Amazon
2
MARXON Group 27M2. MARXON Group 27MMarine Dual-Purpose
———View on Amazon
3
Odyssey ODP-AGM273. Odyssey ODP-AGM27Highest Reserve
——12 VView on Amazon
4
Mighty Max MM-G27M4. Mighty Max MM-G27MDual-Purpose AGM
12.06"D x 6.62"W x 9.25"H70.5 lb12 VView on Amazon
5
Banshee Group 27M5. Banshee Group 27MMarine replacement dual-purpose pair
——12 VView on Amazon
6
LIPOWER Group 27/27F6. LIPOWER Group 27/27FLong-cycle start-stop car battery
12.05"D x 8.58"W x 6.81"H26 lb12 V DCView on Amazon
7
Interstate Li27M7. Interstate Li27MLightest Listed
6.61"D x 12.05"W x 8.19"H23.1 lb12 VView on Amazon
8
VMAX XTR27-1108. VMAX XTR27-110Maintenance-free marine AGM
6.6"D x 12"W x 9.2"H70 lb12 VView on Amazon
9
Power Queen 125Ah9. Power Queen 125AhBluetooth RV energy storage
6.69"D x 12.13"W x 8.31"H25.1 lb12.8 VView on Amazon
10
U.S. Battery US 27DC10. U.S. Battery US 27DCTwo-battery deep-cycle setups
6.75"D x 12.75"W x 9.75"H59 lb12 VView on Amazon

Detailed Reviews: Best Group 27 Battery 1000 Cca

TPE Group 27 Lithium

#1 · Best Overall

1. TPE Group 27 Lithium

  • Dimensions: 6.77"D x 12.01"W x 7.99"H
  • Voltage: 12 V

Best for: High-CCA passenger-car lithium.

Why it ranks #1: Its title specifies Group 27 and 1300 CCA, the highest listed CCA here; its 80Ah capacity and passenger-car fit make it best for automotive starting.

A listed 1300 CCA rating is the TPE Group 27 battery’s clearest distinction, giving passenger-car buyers a starting-focused option that exceeds a 1000-CCA threshold on paper. Its 12V, 80Ah lithium specification and start-stop positioning make it a different fit from marine deep-cycle batteries intended for extended onboard loads.

The 1300 CCA figure directly addresses buyers prioritizing engine cranking, while the 80Ah capacity gives a stated measure of stored energy. TPE lists this battery for passenger cars and identifies it as a start-stop model, making vehicle application central to the choice. Dimensions are 12.01 by 6.77 by 7.99 inches for planning installation space. The supplied maintenance guidance says not to charge it at home or unattended, so charging requires attention to that safety instruction.

Pros
  • 1300 CCA listed
  • 80Ah capacity
  • 12V lithium battery
  • Listed for passenger cars and start-stop use
Cons
  • Charging must not be done at home or in unattended areas, per the supplied safety guidance.

Skip it if you need a marine battery with stated deep-cycle capacity; the TPE listing identifies passenger-car use instead.

Consider the TPE if your passenger car’s requirements call for a Group 27 start-stop battery and the stated 1300 CCA is relevant. Its listing is automotive-focused, and charging must follow the supplied safety precautions.

Full product details
BrandTPE
Compatible with Vehicle TypePassenger Car
Dimensions6.77"D x 12.01"W x 7.99"H
ManufacturerTPE
Part Number1
Voltage12 volts

Listed on Amazon as: GROUP 27 Car Start-Stop Lithium Battery 12V 80AH Car Battery with 1300CCA – High-Performance Automotive Battery with 60 Months Warranty

View on Amazon
MARXON Group 27M

#2 · Marine Dual-Purpose

2. MARXON Group 27M

Best for: Dual-purpose marine RV battery.

Why it ranks #2: This marine/RV Group 27M lists 800 CCA and 1040 MCA, plus 92Ah capacity and a two-year warranty; note MCA is not CCA.

The MARXON Group 27M combines an 800-CCA starting rating with 92Ah capacity, enabling one battery to crank an engine and support continuing electrical loads. Its listed 1040 MCA and 175-minute reserve capacity add useful reference points for marine or RV buyers balancing starting needs with time between charges.

The dual-purpose description connects rapid starting bursts with steady power delivery, so this model can serve both roles in a marine or RV setup. Its 92Ah capacity and 175-minute reserve capacity offer context for sustained use, while the 800 CCA figure identifies its cold-start rating. The 12.05-by-6.61-by-8.19-inch dimensions assist with space planning. Different-size terminals and included screws and nuts can simplify connection options, but 800 CCA does not meet a strict 1000-CCA target.

Pros
  • 92Ah capacity
  • 800 CCA and 1040 MCA ratings
  • 175-minute reserve capacity
  • Different-size terminals with screws and nuts included
Cons
  • The 800 CCA rating is below a strict 1000-CCA requirement.

Skip it if you need a listed rating of 1000 CCA or higher; the MARXON is rated at 800 CCA.

This MARXON suits marine and RV owners seeking a Group 27M battery that handles starting and ongoing loads, with terminal options and hardware included. Its 800 CCA rating remains the important limit for buyers targeting 1000 CCA.

Full product details
BrandMARXON
Compatible with Vehicle Typemarine rv
Included Componentsbattery, Screws and nuts
ManufacturerLeoch battery
Part NumberAGM27M-92R-B
Manufacturer Warranty Description2 years
Model Numbergroup 27M
Sizegroup 27M

Listed on Amazon as: Group 27M Marine Battery Dual Purpose 12V 92Ah 1040MCA 800CCA 175RC

View on Amazon
Odyssey ODP-AGM27

#3 · Highest Reserve

3. Odyssey ODP-AGM27

  • Voltage: 12 V

Best for: High-reserve AGM vehicle power.

Why it ranks #3: The AGM model lists 850 CCA and 182 minutes of reserve capacity, with a three-year manufacturer warranty and SAE posts.

Odyssey lists 850 CCA alongside a 182-minute reserve capacity, giving the ODP-AGM27 both a clear starting figure and substantial stated reserve for vehicle accessories. Its 79Ah AGM format and SAE posts suit buyers seeking a conventional 12V battery, but its CCA rating remains below 1000.

The 850 CCA rating supplies a concrete reference for engine-starting needs, while the 182-minute reserve capacity supports extended accessory use when the engine is not providing power. Odyssey describes the Performance Series as offering deep-cycle capability and handling increased onboard accessory use, linking those figures to mixed vehicle demands. The battery has 79Ah capacity, a right-side negative terminal, and SAE posts, details that inform space and cable planning. Its stated 850 CCA is the limit for strict 1000-CCA shoppers.

Pros
  • 850 CCA rating
  • 182-minute reserve capacity
  • 79Ah capacity
  • SAE posts and right-side negative terminal
Cons
  • Its 850 CCA rating does not reach 1000 CCA.

Skip it if you need at least 1000 CCA; Odyssey lists this battery at 850 CCA.

The Odyssey suits vehicle owners who want an AGM battery with a stated 182-minute reserve and deep-cycle capability for accessories. Check that its 850 CCA rating and right-side negative terminal fit your requirements.

Full product details
BrandOdyssey
Battery Capacity79 amp_hours
Included ComponentsBattery
ManufacturerOdyssey Battery
Part NumberODP-AGM27
Manufacturer Warranty Description3 Year Manufacturer
Model NumberODP-AGM27
SizeSmall
Voltage12 volts
Additional InformationImportant Information Proposition 65 Warning for California Consumers WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm – www.P65Warnings.ca.gov

Listed on Amazon as: Odyssey Battery ODP-AGM27 Performance Series AGM Battery

View on Amazon
Mighty Max MM-G27M

#4 · Dual-Purpose AGM

4. Mighty Max MM-G27M

  • Dimensions: 12.06"D x 6.62"W x 9.25"H
  • Weight: 70.5 lb
  • Voltage: 12 V

Best for: Marine dual-purpose AGM.

Why it ranks #4: A marine dual-purpose AGM with 800 CCA, 100Ah capacity, 170 minutes reserve, and maintenance-free construction; it suits mixed starting and accessory loads.

A 100Ah deep-cycle capacity paired with 800 CCA gives the Mighty Max MM-G27M a useful two-job role: it can crank a boat engine while supplying sustained power to onboard electronics and gear. Its Group 27M format and maintenance-free, spill-proof AGM construction suit marine buyers seeking one battery for starting and routine loads.

The 100Ah capacity supports extended electronics use between charging opportunities, while 800 CCA and 850 MCA provide the listed engine-starting figures. A 170-minute reserve capacity adds another measure of available run time for connected equipment. The 12.06-by-6.62-by-9.25-inch dimensions help with installation planning, and the 70.5-pound weight matters when handling it. Spill-proof, maintenance-free construction avoids routine water checks; however, the listed cranking rating is below a 1000-CCA target.

Pros
  • 100Ah capacity for sustained deep-cycle loads
  • 800 CCA and 850 MCA starting figures
  • 170-minute reserve capacity
  • Spill-proof, maintenance-free AGM construction
Cons
  • Its 800 CCA rating falls short of a 1000-CCA requirement.

Skip it if you require at least 1000 CCA; this battery is rated at 800 CCA, despite its 100Ah capacity.

Choose this Mighty Max for a boat owner who wants one AGM battery for engine starting and electronics, with maintenance-free handling. Its 800 CCA rating is the key boundary if your application specifically requires 1000 CCA.

Full product details
BrandMighty Max Battery
Battery Capacity100 amp_hours
Compatible with Vehicle TypeBoat
Included ComponentsBattery
Dimensions12.06"D x 6.62"W x 9.25"H
Item Weight70.5 pounds
ManufacturerMighty Max Battery
Part NumberMM-G27M
Manufacturer Warranty Description1 Year Manufacturers Warranty
Model NumberMM-G27M
SizeStandard
Voltage12 volts

Listed on Amazon as: Mighty Max Battery MM-G27M, 12V 100Ah, Group Size 27M Deep-Cycle Marine AGM, Dual-Purpose Starting & Deep Discharge, 800 CCA, 850 MCA, 170 RC, Spill-Proof Maintenance-Free Battery

View on Amazon
Banshee Group 27M

#5

5. Banshee Group 27M

  • Voltage: 12 V

Best for: Marine replacement dual-purpose pair.

Why it ranks #5: This marine dual-purpose Group 27M lists 800 CCA and is described as a direct replacement for Optima D27M and Trojan 27TMX batteries.

Banshee’s two-battery package combines Group 27 marine dual-purpose batteries with 800 CCA per battery, providing engine cranking alongside deep-cycle use. The listing identifies direct replacement fit for Optima D27M and Trojan 27TMX batteries, making it especially relevant to owners replacing those models without modifications.

Each battery is described as handling engine cranking and deep-cycle loads, so the pair can support marine starting and onboard equipment. The 800 CCA rating gives a specific starting reference, while the listed 105Ah capacity supports sustained use. Banshee also cites rigorous deep charges and long, slow recharges, a relevant operating detail for marine charging routines. Direct replacement compatibility with Optima D27M and Trojan 27TMX can simplify replacement planning; the 800 CCA figure is below a 1000-CCA target.

Pros
  • Two batteries in the package
  • 105Ah listed capacity
  • 800 CCA starting rating
  • Direct replacement for Optima D27M and Trojan 27TMX
Cons
  • The listed 800 CCA rating is below a 1000-CCA requirement.

Skip it if you require 1000 CCA or more per battery; Banshee lists 800 CCA for this marine model.

This Banshee pair suits boat owners replacing Optima D27M or Trojan 27TMX batteries who want combined cranking and deep-cycle use. The listed 800 CCA and marine application define its limits for higher-starting-demand setups.

Full product details
BrandBanshee
Compatible with Vehicle TypeBoat
Included ComponentsBattery
ManufacturerBatteryJack Inc.
Part Number27M-Banshee
Manufacturer Warranty Description2 Year Warranty
Model Number27TMX
Voltage12 volts

Listed on Amazon as: 2pc Banshee replacement for Trojan 27TMX 12V 105Ah Marine RV Dual Purpose Battery Group 27

View on Amazon
LIPOWER Group 27/27F

#6

6. LIPOWER Group 27/27F

  • Dimensions: 12.05"D x 8.58"W x 6.81"H
  • Weight: 26 lb
  • Voltage: 12 V DC

Best for: Long-cycle start-stop car battery.

Why it ranks #6: The 80Ah solid-state battery is listed for passenger cars, trucks, and start-stop systems, but the supplied specifications do not state CCA.

LIPOWER’s stated 3,000-plus deep cycles and 10-year lifespan claim set this Group 27/27F solid-state battery apart for start-stop vehicle owners focused on long service intervals. Its 80Ah capacity, 26-pound weight, and five-year warranty offer additional decision points, though the supplied information does not state a CCA figure.

The listed 3,000-plus deep cycles and 10-year lifespan claim address longevity, while the 80Ah capacity indicates its stated energy storage. At 26 pounds, it is lighter to handle than many conventional battery listings, and its Group 27/27F designation serves multiple polarity layouts. The supplied guidance distinguishes standard Group 27 from 27F by positive-terminal position, which matters because factory cable lengths are fixed. No CCA rating is provided, so buyers requiring 1000 CCA cannot verify that requirement here.

Pros
  • 3,000-plus deep-cycle claim
  • 80Ah capacity
  • 26-pound listed weight
  • Group 27/27F format with polarity guidance
Cons
  • The supplied product information does not state a CCA rating.

Skip it if you require a verified 1000-CCA figure; no CCA rating is supplied for this LIPOWER battery.

This LIPOWER fits start-stop car or truck buyers prioritizing its stated lifespan and cycle claims, provided the Group 27/27F polarity matches the vehicle cables. It is not a documented choice for a 1000-CCA requirement.

Full product details
BrandLIPOWER
Battery Capacity80 amp_hours
Compatible with Vehicle TypePassenger Car, Start-Stop System Vehicles, Truck
Included ComponentsBattery
Dimensions12.05"D x 8.58"W x 6.81"H
Item Weight26 pounds
ManufacturerHunan Lipower New Energy Technology Co.,Ltd
Part Number137022015, 137022003, 137022025
Manufacturer Warranty Description5 Years Warranty, 5-Year Extended Warranty(exclusive to solid-state battery)
Model Number137022015, 137022003, 137022025
SizeGroup27&27F
Voltage12 volts_of_direct_current

Listed on Amazon as: Group 27/27F Car Battery, Solid State Start-Stop Battery

View on Amazon
Interstate Li27M

#7 · Lightest Listed

7. Interstate Li27M

  • Dimensions: 6.61"D x 12.05"W x 8.19"H
  • Weight: 23.1 lb
  • Voltage: 12 V

Best for: Lightweight lithium marine storage.

Why it ranks #7: At 23.1 pounds, this marine deep-cycle lithium battery is the lightest listed; its 100Ah capacity and 10-year limited warranty are useful, but CCA is absent.

At 23.1 pounds, Interstate’s 100Ah LiFePO4 Group 27M battery weighs less than half the weight of regular batteries according to its listing, easing handling aboard boats or RVs. Its maintenance-free design and claim of up to ten times AGM cycle life make it a storage-focused alternative, though no CCA figure is supplied.

The 100Ah capacity supports marine or RV deep-cycle use, while the 23.1-pound weight can make installation and battery handling easier than heavier options. Interstate states that the lithium battery lasts up to ten times longer than AGM batteries and describes it as maintenance-free, addressing cycle life and routine upkeep. Its 12.05-by-6.61-by-8.19-inch dimensions support space planning. The listing gives no CCA rating, so buyers seeking 1000-CCA starting performance lack a figure to verify.

Pros
  • 100Ah LiFePO4 capacity
  • 23.1-pound listed weight
  • Maintenance-free performance
  • Up to ten times AGM cycle-life claim
Cons
  • No CCA rating is supplied for evaluating engine-starting capability.

Skip it if you require a verified 1000-CCA rating; this Interstate listing does not provide a CCA figure.

Choose this Interstate for boat or RV owners seeking lightweight, maintenance-free 100Ah lithium deep-cycle storage. Its cycle-life claim may appeal for repeated use, but the supplied specifications do not confirm 1000-CCA starting performance.

Full product details
BrandInterstate Batteries
Compatible with Vehicle TypeBoat, RV
Dimensions6.61"D x 12.05"W x 8.19"H
Item Weight23.1 pounds
ManufacturerInterstate Batteries
Part NumberLi27M12V100
Manufacturer Warranty Description10 Year Limited Warranty
Size12V 100Ah Group 27
Voltage12 volts

Listed on Amazon as: Interstate Batteries 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Marine Deep Cycle Battery, Group 27M

View on Amazon
VMAX XTR27-110

#8

8. VMAX XTR27-110

  • Dimensions: 6.6"D x 12"W x 9.2"H
  • Weight: 70 lb
  • Voltage: 12 V

Best for: Maintenance-free marine AGM.

Why it ranks #8: The sealed marine AGM offers 110Ah and 220 minutes reserve capacity, but its listed details do not provide CCA for a starting-focused comparison.

A 220-minute reserve capacity is the VMAX XTR27-110’s defining practical figure, giving marine users a stated measure of sustained power between charging periods. Its 110Ah sealed AGM design resists shocks and vibration, and can be mounted in any position according to the listing, while no CCA rating is supplied.

The 110Ah capacity and 220-minute reserve capacity make this model relevant to marine buyers running equipment over extended intervals. Sealed AGM construction means there is no need to check electrolyte specific gravity or add water, reducing routine maintenance. The listing also says it resists shocks and vibration and can be mounted in any position, offering flexibility for installation in a boat. SAE and 5/16-inch stud terminals are included; no CCA figure is given for a 1000-CCA comparison.

Pros
  • 110Ah capacity
  • 220-minute reserve capacity
  • Sealed AGM requires no electrolyte checks or water additions
  • Mountable in any position; resists shocks and vibration
Cons
  • The supplied information does not list a CCA rating.

Skip it if you require a stated 1000-CCA starting figure; VMAX provides capacity and reserve data but no CCA rating.

The VMAX suits boat owners prioritizing sealed, low-maintenance deep-cycle power, long stated reserve, and flexible mounting. Its supplied specifications do not establish whether it meets a 1000-CCA engine-starting requirement.

Full product details
BrandVMAXTANKS
Compatible with Vehicle TypeBoat
Dimensions6.6"D x 12"W x 9.2"H
Item Weight70 pounds
ManufacturerVMAX USA
Part NumberXTR27-110
Manufacturer Warranty Description1 year
Size12"w x 6.6"d x 8.5"h/9.2th**
Voltage12 volts

Listed on Amazon as: VMAX XTR27-110 AGM Marine Battery 12V 110Ah Group 27 Sealed Deep Cycle High Performance

View on Amazon
Power Queen 125Ah

#9

9. Power Queen 125Ah

  • Dimensions: 6.69"D x 12.13"W x 8.31"H
  • Weight: 25.1 lb
  • Voltage: 12.8 V

Best for: Bluetooth RV energy storage.

Why it ranks #9: This 12.8V, 125Ah LiFePO4 battery is suited to RV, boat, and off-grid storage, but no CCA figure is supplied for starting comparisons.

Power Queen’s 125Ah LiFePO4 capacity gives this Group 27 battery a higher stated storage figure than many 100Ah-class options, supporting RV, boat, and off-grid energy use. Bluetooth and low-temperature features are included in the product description, while no CCA rating appears in the supplied specifications.

The 125Ah capacity supports extended energy storage for listed applications such as RVs, boats, trolling motors, and solar systems. Bluetooth is part of the included battery description, adding a connected feature to this storage-focused package; the supplied facts do not specify its monitoring functions, so expectations should stay limited. At 25.1 pounds and 12.13 by 6.69 by 8.31 inches, it is comparatively easy to handle and plan around. No cranking rating is supplied for buyers focused on 1000 CCA.

Pros
  • 125Ah LiFePO4 capacity
  • Bluetooth included
  • Low-temperature feature listed
  • 25.1-pound listed weight
Cons
  • No CCA rating is supplied, limiting evaluation for engine-starting requirements.

Skip it if you need a documented 1000-CCA engine-starting rating; this listing provides capacity but no CCA figure.

Choose Power Queen for RV, boat, or off-grid storage buyers who value 125Ah capacity, Bluetooth, and the listed low-temperature feature. Its supplied details do not establish suitability for a 1000-CCA starting target.

Full product details
Brandpower queen
Compatible with Vehicle TypeBCI Group 27/31 Size, Boat, Brinkley Z 2900, Four Winds 22E, and Forest River Forester, etc., Home Energy Storage, Off-Grid, Pontoon trolling Motor,Minn kota,Kayak,Dakota,Bassboat, Solar Power Storage, Travel Trailers, Van, RV Camper, Motorhomes
Included Components1 * 12V 125Ah Group 27 LiFePO4 Battery with Bluetooth & Low-temp, 1 * Product Manual, 2 * Insulating Caps for Bolts, 2 * M8 Terminal Bolts
Dimensions6.69"D x 12.13"W x 8.31"H
Item Weight25.1 pounds
ManufacturerPower Queen
Part NumberP12V125-100-GROUP27-BT-4-A90-2
Manufacturer Warranty Description5 Years
Model NumberEA-119A14B-0B
Size12V 125Ah Bluetooth Group 27 1600Wh
Voltage12.8 volts

Listed on Amazon as: Power Queen 12V 125Ah LiFePO4 Lithium Battery Group 27 Bluetooth for RV

View on Amazon
U.S. Battery US 27DC

#10

10. U.S. Battery US 27DC

  • Dimensions: 6.75"D x 12.75"W x 9.75"H
  • Weight: 59 lb
  • Voltage: 12 V

Best for: Two-battery deep-cycle setups.

Why it ranks #10: This two-battery flooded deep-cycle pack provides 105Ah per listed battery for RV, solar, or backup power, but no CCA is stated.

This U.S. Battery listing supplies two Group 27 flooded deep-cycle batteries, each specified at 105Ah, giving marine, RV, solar, or backup setups a paired storage option. The SAE/bolt terminals support installation flexibility, but the supplied information does not list CCA for engine-starting comparisons.

With two 12V batteries included and 105Ah specified for each, this package is oriented toward deep-cycle energy storage rather than a stated high-CCA starting role. Its flooded lead-acid chemistry and commercial-grade description suit applications needing dependable 12V deep-cycle power. Dimensions of 12.75 by 6.75 by 9.75 inches and 59-pound listed weight inform handling and installation planning. SAE/bolt terminals provide connection choices, while no CCA figure is supplied to assess a 1000-CCA starting requirement.

Pros
  • Two Group 27 batteries included
  • 105Ah capacity per listed battery
  • Flooded lead-acid deep-cycle construction
  • SAE/bolt terminals
Cons
  • No CCA rating is supplied for assessing engine-starting performance.

Skip it if you need a documented 1000-CCA starting battery; this two-pack is specified for deep-cycle use without a CCA figure.

This two-pack fits buyers setting up marine, RV, solar, or backup deep-cycle storage who can accommodate flooded batteries and their listed dimensions. It is not a verified pick for a 1000-CCA starting requirement.

Full product details
BrandU.S. Battery
Battery Capacity105 amp_hours
Compatible with Vehicle TypeBoat, RV, Solar & Backup Power
Included ComponentsQTY 2 of US27DC 12v Batteries
Dimensions6.75"D x 12.75"W x 9.75"H
Item Weight59 pounds
ManufacturerU.S. Battery Manufacturing Company
Part NumberUS27DC (Pack of 2)
Manufacturer Warranty Description12 Month Manufacturer
Model NumberUS27DC-2PK
Voltage12 volts
Additional InformationImportant Information Proposition 65 Warning for California Consumers WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm – www.P65Warnings.ca.gov

Listed on Amazon as: US Battery US 27DC XC2 12V Flooded Lead Acid Deep Cycle Battery – Group 27 – 105Ah @ 20Hr – SAE/Bolt Terminals – Marine, RV, Solar & Backup Power – 2 Pack

View on Amazon

Check the terminal layout before choosing Group 27

Group 27 labeling alone does not guarantee that a battery will connect to your vehicle’s cables: terminal position and case dimensions can still differ. The MARXON listing specifies positive on the left and negative on the right, while the LIPOWER product also covers Group 27F, a related fitment with a different positive-terminal position in some vehicles. LIPOWER’s supplied guidance says to face the battery: positive on the right indicates standard Group 27, while positive on the left indicates Group 27F.

Confirm the existing battery’s polarity, cable reach, tray measurements, and hold-down arrangement before ordering. Dimensions vary in the listings, too: MARXON gives 12.05 × 6.61 × 8.19 inches, while LIPOWER lists 12.05 × 8.58 × 6.81 inches.

Compare the orientation and the vehicle manual’s fitment requirements rather than relying on the group number by itself.

Avoid confusing CCA, MCA, and deep-cycle capacity

CCA, MCA, amp-hours, and reserve capacity describe different battery performance measures, so a high value in one does not establish a high value in another. CCA is the most directly relevant stated figure for cold-weather engine starting in this roundup: the TPE lists 1300 CCA, while the MARXON lists 800 CCA alongside 1040 MCA. That 1040 figure is MCA, not 1000 CCA.

Capacity figures such as 92Ah or 100Ah describe stored energy, while reserve minutes are another measure of sustained output; they do not substitute for a CCA rating. Several deep-cycle products in this set do not list CCA at all, so their capacity alone cannot verify suitability for a starting requirement.

Match the battery’s listed starting rating to the vehicle maker’s requirement, and select deep-cycle capacity separately for accessories or extended loads.

How to Choose a Group 27 Battery

Listed cranking output

Look for a stated CCA figure that meets or exceeds the vehicle maker’s requirement, and keep CCA separate from MCA. The listed CCA values range from 800 for MARXON, Mighty Max, and Banshee to 850 for Odyssey and 1300 for TPE; MARXON also lists 1040 MCA, which is not a 1000-CCA rating. Several products omit CCA entirely.

A car owner prioritizing a high stated cranking figure may prefer TPE, while a marine buyer considering MARXON should assess its 800 CCA against the engine’s specification rather than treating MCA as equivalent. If a listing does not state CCA, verify the rating with the manufacturer before using it as a starting-battery replacement.

Battery chemistry and intended use

Choose chemistry and battery type to match the vehicle’s charging system and the balance of starting versus sustained loads. This selection includes AGM options such as Odyssey and Mighty Max, flooded lead-acid deep-cycle batteries from U.S. Battery, and lithium products from TPE, LIPOWER, Power Queen, and Interstate.

The Mighty Max and MARXON are described as dual-purpose marine batteries; the U.S. Battery product is specifically a flooded deep-cycle pack.

TPE is identified for passenger cars, while Interstate is a marine deep-cycle battery. Buyers needing engine starts plus accessory use should focus on models explicitly described as dual-purpose or with a stated starting rating; buyers seeking extended storage capacity should compare the deep-cycle models and confirm charging compatibility.

Capacity, weight, and physical fit

Check capacity and case dimensions together, then consider weight and terminal orientation; Group 27 alone does not settle fit. Listed capacities include 79Ah for Odyssey, 80Ah for TPE and LIPOWER, 92Ah for MARXON, 100Ah for Mighty Max and Interstate, 110Ah for VMAX, and 125Ah for Power Queen. Listed weights range from 23.1 pounds for Interstate to 70.5 pounds for Mighty Max, although not every product provides a weight.

Dimensions also vary, and MARXON specifies its terminal polarity. Drivers replacing a vehicle battery should prioritize tray, cable, polarity, and hold-down compatibility.

RV or marine users focused on extended loads may favor higher listed Ah, provided the battery fits and its chemistry suits the charging setup.

Which Group 27 Battery Fits Your Starting Needs?

For the highest stated starting output in this set, choose the TPE Group 27 Lithium: it lists 1300 CCA and targets passenger cars, but verify the vehicle’s fit and lithium compatibility. For a marine or RV dual-purpose option, consider the MARXON Group 27M, which lists 800 CCA and 1040 MCA, or the Mighty Max MM-G27M, which lists 800 CCA and 100Ah. The Odyssey ODP-AGM27 lists 850 CCA and 182 minutes of reserve.

If sustained marine power matters more than a stated cranking figure, compare deep-cycle choices such as the Interstate Li27M or VMAX XTR27-110, noting that their supplied listings omit CCA. None of the products here states exactly 1000 CCA; check fitment, terminal layout, and the vehicle maker’s required rating before buying.

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I confirm that a Group 27 battery will fit my tray and terminal cables?

Check your vehicle or boat manual and compare the battery’s dimensions with the tray, including space for hold-downs. Confirm terminal type, position, polarity, and cable reach; Group 27 sizing alone does not guarantee identical fit. Also verify that the required battery rating and chemistry are approved for your application.

Can I replace a marine starting battery with a lithium or deep-cycle battery?

Only if the replacement is approved for your engine’s starting needs and charging system. Deep-cycle batteries are intended to supply sustained power, and not every model is rated for starting. Lithium batteries may also require compatible charging equipment.

Check the product’s stated use and the engine or boat maker’s requirements before switching.

What is the difference between CCA and MCA when choosing a battery?

CCA measures starting current under a cold-temperature test, while MCA measures starting current under a milder marine-temperature test. Because the test conditions differ, an MCA figure is generally higher than the same battery’s CCA figure. Compare like with like against the equipment maker’s required rating; do not treat MCA as CCA.

How should I compare batteries when a listing omits CCA?

Treat an omitted CCA figure as unknown rather than assuming the battery meets a particular starting requirement. Compare the stated purpose, capacity, reserve information, and any listed starting ratings, then check the manufacturer’s full specifications. If cranking performance is essential, choose a battery with a clearly stated rating that meets your equipment’s requirement.

What should I check before choosing a marine dual-purpose battery?

Match the battery to both engine-starting needs and onboard power use. Check its stated CCA or MCA against the engine requirement, then compare capacity and reserve information for sustained loads. Confirm Group 27 fit, terminal layout, battery chemistry, and charging-system compatibility.

A dual-purpose label alone does not establish a specific starting rating.

Final Words

None of these listings states exactly 1000 CCA, so choose by application and verified fit rather than by Group 27 size alone. The TPE car lithium lists the highest stated CCA at 1300, but is passenger-car focused. For marine or RV dual-purpose use, compare the MARXON and Mighty Max, both listing 800 CCA, while the Odyssey lists 850 CCA.

Verify terminal layout, required rating, and chemistry compatibility before buying.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *