A strong four-post garage lift pairs a capacity suited to your vehicles with enough height and runway space for your parking or service plans. For most garage shoppers, the KATOOL 4-H110 is a well-rounded starting point: it supports 11,000 pounds, reaches 84.5 inches, and lists primary and secondary mechanical safety locks. This lineup ranges from portable 8,000-pound hobbyist lifts to heavy-duty models rated up to 15,000 pounds, with some including rolling jacks, caster kits, or drip trays.
Those differences matter: a lift chosen for vehicle storage may not be the best fit for frequent undercarriage work, and garage dimensions and power arrangements also need checking. Compare capacity, listed height, included equipment, and installation details before choosing a model for your space.
The KATOOL 4-H110 is the best overall pick for a garage shopper seeking a high-capacity lift for parking or service. It is rated for 11,000 pounds, lists an 84.5-inch maximum lifting height, and has four mechanical locking points with primary and secondary locks. Its stated compatibility includes cars, trucks, and SUVs.
Check its 195-by-26-by-32-inch listed dimensions against your garage and confirm the direct power connection requirement before purchase.
Our Top Picks
Best OverallIts 11,000-pound capacity, 84.5-inch maximum height, and primary-plus-secondary mechanical locks suit varied garage parking and service needs.
View on Amazon
Best With Rolling JackThis 11,000-pound lift reaches 84.5 inches and includes a 7,000-pound rolling jack, four casters, and three drip-proof trays.
View on Amazon
Best 110V Heavy-Duty PickIt combines an 11,000-pound capacity and 84.25-inch lift height with a 3.0HP, 110V hydraulic system and included drip and jack trays.
View on Amazon- Best Portable Storage Lift KATOOL 4H850
- Best Hobbyist Lift Atlas PRO8000
Compare four-post lifts by capacity, fit, and included features
| # | Product | Load Capacity | Weight | Material | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 1. KATOOL 4-H110Best Overall | 11000 lb | 2117 lb | Alloy Steel | View on Amazon |
| 2 | 2. AUTOKATO 4M110PABest With Rolling Jack | 11000 lb | — | — | View on Amazon |
| 3 | 3. MutsMover 4H110Best 110V Heavy-Duty Pick | — | 2117 lb | Alloy Steel | View on Amazon |
| 4 | 4. KATOOL 4H850Best Portable Storage Lift | — | — | — | View on Amazon |
| 5 | 5. BILT HARD 8500LBS LiftMobile garage lift with wide access | — | — | Steel | View on Amazon |
| 6 | 6. Atlas PRO8000Best Hobbyist Lift | 8000 lb | 1800 lb | Alloy Steel | View on Amazon |
| 7 | 7. XK P-407AMovable lift for garage parking | — | 1469 lb | — | View on Amazon |
| 8 | 8. AUTOKATO 4H110Tall hydraulic lift for large vehicles | 1.1E+4 lb | — | Alloy Steel | View on Amazon |
| 9 | 9. MutsMover 4H150-02Heavy-duty fleet and truck lifting | 15000 lbs | 4850 lb | Alloy Steel | View on Amazon |
| 10 | 10. APlusLift HW-8SStraightforward 8,000-pound storage lift | 8000 lb | 1750 lb | Steel | View on Amazon |
Detailed Reviews: Best 4 Post Car Lift For Garage

#1 · Best Overall
1. KATOOL 4-H110
- Load Capacity: 11000 lb
- Weight: 2117 lb
- Material: Alloy Steel
Best for: Tall truck and SUV storage.
Why it ranks #1: Its 11,000-pound capacity, 84.5-inch maximum height, and primary-plus-secondary mechanical locks suit varied garage parking and service needs.
An 84.5-inch maximum lift height paired with an 11,000-pound capacity gives the KATOOL 4-H110 room for tall, heavy vehicles and overhead working clearance. Its 195-inch listed length also makes it a substantial installation, suited to buyers who have space for a full-size parking and service lift.
The 11,000-pound capacity is specified for cars, trucks, and SUVs, making the lift relevant to owners of larger vehicles. Its 84.5-inch maximum height provides elevated access for undercarriage work, while four mechanical locking points with primary and secondary locks secure the raised platform. The 195-by-26-by-32-inch listed dimensions and 2,117-pound weight are useful planning figures for delivery and garage placement. It should connect directly to a power source rather than a wall socket.
- 11,000-pound load capacity
- 84.5-inch maximum lifting height
- Four mechanical locking points with primary and secondary locks
- Compatible with cars, trucks, and SUVs
- The lift requires direct connection to a power source rather than a wall socket.
Skip it if you need to power a lift from a wall socket; this model's supplied guidance calls for a direct power-source connection.
Choose the KATOOL 4-H110 if your garage can accommodate its listed dimensions and you need tall clearance for a truck or SUV. Its direct-connection power requirement is an important installation boundary to resolve before setup.
Full product details
| Brand | KATOOL |
|---|---|
| Color | Black |
| Compatible with Vehicle Type | Car, Truck, SUV, etc. |
| Included Components | pump |
| Item Dimensions | 195 x 26 x 32 inches |
| Item Weight | 2117 pounds |
| Load Capacity | 11000 Pounds |
| Manufacturer | KATOOL |
| Part Number | 4-H110 |
| Manufacturer Warranty Description | 1 year warranty |
| Material | Alloy Steel |
| Model Number | 4-H110 |
| Style Name | 4 post lift |

#2 · Best With Rolling Jack
2. AUTOKATO 4M110PA
- Load Capacity: 11000 lb
Best for: Shop lift with rolling jack.
Why it ranks #2: This 11,000-pound lift reaches 84.5 inches and includes a 7,000-pound rolling jack, four casters, and three drip-proof trays.
A 7,000-pound rolling jack comes with this AUTOKATO 11,000-pound four-post lift, letting buyers add a separate lifting point while the vehicle is on the runways. The 84.5-inch lift height and pneumatic unlocking also suit shop work that calls for elevated undercarriage access and a pneumatic lock-release system.
The 11,000-pound capacity and thickened runway platform are specified for lifting large vehicles, while the 84.5-inch height provides stand-up clearance beneath a raised vehicle. The included 7,000-pound rolling jack adds a way to lift at a selected point without relying only on the runways. Pneumatic unlocking is a distinct operating feature, and four casters support movement. Three drip-proof trays can catch fluid drips during maintenance, keeping them off the floor beneath the work area.
- 11,000-pound lift capacity
- 7,000-pound rolling jack included
- 84.5-inch lift height with stand-up clearance
- Four casters and three drip-proof trays included
- Rolling jack capacity is 7,000 pounds, below the lift's 11,000-pound capacity.
Skip it if you require the rolling jack itself to support loads above 7,000 pounds; the listed jack capacity is lower than the lift's.
This AUTOKATO package suits shops and serious enthusiasts seeking elevated access, a rolling jack, casters, and drip trays together. Keep the jack's 7,000-pound rating distinct from the lift's 11,000-pound capacity when planning work.
Full product details
| Brand | AUTOKATO |
|---|---|
| Color | 4M110PA |
| Compatible with Vehicle Type | Car |
| Included Components | four post lift |
| Load Capacity | 11000 pounds |
| Manufacturer | AUTOKATO |
| Part Number | NO |
| Manufacturer Warranty Description | 1 Year |
| Model Number | 4M110PA |

#3 · Best 110V Heavy-Duty Pick
3. MutsMover 4H110
- Weight: 2117 lb
- Material: Alloy Steel
Best for: Tall home and shop vehicle lift.
Why it ranks #3: It combines an 11,000-pound capacity and 84.25-inch lift height with a 3.0HP, 110V hydraulic system and included drip and jack trays.
The MutsMover 4H110 reaches a stated maximum height of 84.25 inches, creating substantial clearance for garage maintenance or parking. Its 11,000-pound capacity and 3.0HP, 110V hydraulic system give this four-post lift a combination aimed at cars, SUVs, pickups, and trucks.
The 11,000-pound rating covers the listed car, SUV, pickup, and truck applications, while Q345 high-strength steel forms its stated construction. A 3.0HP hydraulic system operating at 110V raises the lift to 84.25 inches, providing elevated access for maintenance. The included power unit supports the hydraulic system, and the package lists two drip trays plus a jack tray for catching fluid or working beneath a raised vehicle. The listed weight is 2,117 pounds, relevant to site planning.
- 11,000-pound lifting capacity
- 84.25-inch maximum height
- 3.0HP hydraulic system specified at 110V
- Two drip trays and a jack tray included
- Its maximum height is 84.25 inches, less than the 84.5 inches listed for the AUTOKATO 4H110.
Skip it if you need the listed 84.5-inch maximum height; the AUTOKATO 4H110 reaches that height, compared with this lift's 84.25 inches.
This MutsMover fits garages and shops seeking an 11,000-pound rating, tall clearance, and included trays for vehicle maintenance. Its maximum height is 84.25 inches, so account for that specific limit when planning access or storage.
Full product details
| Brand | MutsMover |
|---|---|
| Included Components | 2 drip trays and, Jack tray, Power unit |
| Item Weight | 2117 pounds |
| Manufacturer | MutsMover |
| Part Number | 4 post car lift |
| Manufacturer Warranty Description | 12 Months All Parts Warranty |
| Material | Alloy Steel |
| Model Number | 4H110 |
Listed on Amazon as: 11,000 LBS 4-Post Car Lift, Extra Tall & Wide Parking and Storage Auto Lift with 84" Max Height, 3.0HP Heavy-Duty Hydraulic System for Garage, Parking, or Workshop Use, 12 Months Warranty
View on AmazonWhy it ranks #4: Its 8,500-pound capacity and caster kit make it suited to garage storage flexibility, while four posts have dual mechanical safety locks.
Four posts each have primary and secondary mechanical safety locks, giving the KATOOL 4H850 a dual-lock arrangement to hold a vehicle at height. Its 8,500-pound capacity and included caster kit also position it for garage owners who want a lift that can be moved rather than treated as a fixed installation.
The four-post layout and dual locks at each post provide multiple mechanical locking points while a vehicle is raised. A single-point manual safety-lock release gives the operator one release control for lowering. The included caster kit supports relocation around a home parking or service area. One installation detail matters: the lift should connect directly to a power source rather than rely on a wall socket, so plan the electrical connection before positioning it.
- 8,500-pound lifting capacity
- Primary and secondary mechanical locks at all four posts
- Single-point manual safety-lock release
- Caster kit included for portability
- Requires direct connection to a power source rather than a wall socket.
Skip it if you need a lift that relies on a wall socket; the listed electrical guidance calls for direct connection to a power source instead.
Home garage owners seeking an 8,500-pound four-post lift with movable casters and mechanical locks should consider the 4H850. Account for its direct-power connection requirement when planning placement; the supplied information does not specify its maximum lift height.
Full product details
| Brand | KATOOL |
|---|---|
| Item model number | 4H850 |
| Manufacturer | KATOOL |
| Part Number | 4H850 |
| Model | 4H850 |
Listed on Amazon as: KATOOL 8500lbs 3.0HP 4 Post Car Lift with Casters Kits 4-Post Portable Storage Service Lift Home Parking Lift
View on AmazonWhy it ranks #5: An 8,500-pound rating, 93-inch drive-through width, 71-inch lift height, and moving caster kit offer useful garage versatility.
A 93-inch drive-through width gives the BILT HARD lift generous stated entry space, while its moving caster kit supports relocation around a home garage or shop. The 8,500-pound capacity and 71-inch maximum height frame its intended role for parking and maintenance of sedans, SUVs, and trucks.
The 93-inch drive-through width helps accommodate vehicle entry, and the 8,500-pound capacity covers the listed use for trucks, SUVs, and sedans. Its 71-inch maximum lifting height provides undercarriage access for maintenance, while the six-inch free caster kit allows movement around the workspace and locks in place for operation. A reinforced, braided-protection oil hose is specified for resistance to abrasion, heat, and oil, and the heavy-metal jack tray catches drips beneath a jack or lift point.
- 8,500-pound lifting capacity
- 93-inch drive-through width
- Six-inch free caster kit for moving the lift
- Heavy-metal jack tray catches drips
- The 71-inch maximum height provides less clearance than lifts listed at 84 inches or more.
Skip it if you need at least 84 inches of lift height; the AUTOKATO 4H110 is listed with an 84.5-inch maximum.
Home garage and shop owners prioritizing caster mobility, a wide drive-through, and a jack tray can consider this BILT HARD model. Its 71-inch maximum height is the relevant limit if your work or storage plan needs greater clearance.
Full product details
| Brand | BILT HARD |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | BILT HARD |
| Part Number | PLA-10-2001 |
| Material | Steel |

#6 · Best Hobbyist Lift
6. Atlas PRO8000
- Load Capacity: 8000 lb
- Weight: 1800 lb
- Material: Alloy Steel
Best for: Compact hobbyist parking lift.
Why it ranks #6: This 8,000-pound free-standing lift includes polyurethane caster wheels and is specifically positioned for hobbyists stacking passenger cars.
The Atlas PRO8000 is presented as a space-saving way to stack most passenger cars, giving hobbyists a route to double garage parking space. Its 8,000-pound capacity and included polyurethane-wheel caster kit add load capacity and mobility for owners who want to move a free-standing lift between bays.
The 8,000-pound capacity sets the load ceiling, while the stated passenger-car stacking use makes the lift relevant to hobbyists managing limited garage space. Its free-standing construction and included caster kit with polyurethane wheels support movement between bays rather than requiring the lift to stay in one position. Atlas notes that drive-through width should be measured between the inside cross-beam lock covers and compared with the vehicle's outside wheel-to-wheel dimension, a useful placement check before buying.
- 8,000-pound load capacity
- Passenger-car stacking use for space saving
- Free-standing design
- Included caster kit with polyurethane wheels
- Its 8,000-pound capacity rules out vehicles weighing more than that limit.
Skip it if you need to lift a vehicle weighing over 8,000 pounds; this model's listed capacity stops at that limit.
Hobbyists with limited garage space and passenger cars within the 8,000-pound limit may find the PRO8000's stacking purpose and casters useful. Check the listed drive-through measurement against vehicle wheel-to-wheel width before planning a bay.
Full product details
| Brand | ATLAS |
|---|---|
| Color | Black |
| Included Components | Item |
| Item Weight | 1800 pounds |
| Load Capacity | 8000 pound |
| Manufacturer | Atlas Equipment |
| Part Number | XH-PRO8000 |
| Manufacturer Warranty Description | 1 yr warranty on material and workmanship. |
| Material | Alloy Steel |
| Model Number | PRO8000 |
| Style | Compact |
| Style Name | Compact |
Listed on Amazon as: Atlas® Garage Pro 8000 Portable Hobbyist 8,000 Lbs. Capacity 4 Post Lift
View on AmazonWhy it ranks #7: Its 8,000-pound rating and four caster wheels support movable garage parking, though the listed specifications provide fewer service details.
Four caster wheels distinguish the XK P-407A, allowing the 8,000-pound lift to be relocated around a garage or workspace after lowering. Its 110V designation and stated double-parking purpose make it relevant to owners looking to use one parking space for vehicle storage without treating the lift as immovable.
The 8,000-pound capacity is listed for most cars, SUVs, and light trucks, helping buyers define which vehicles fall within its stated use. Four caster wheels enable movement, and the listing says the lift automatically raises after lowering, supporting relocation when repositioning the workspace. Its double-parking purpose addresses vehicle storage in one parking space. The model is identified as a 110V lift; the supplied details do not state a maximum lift height, so height-dependent service plans cannot be assessed from the listed information.
- 8,000-pound lifting capacity
- Four caster wheels for relocation
- Automatic raising after lowering is stated
- 110V model designation
- The supplied product details do not state a maximum lift height.
Skip it if you need a stated maximum lift height to plan undercarriage work; the supplied listing gives no height figure for this model.
Garage owners seeking a movable 8,000-pound lift for double parking may value the four wheels and stated automatic raising after lowering. Because no maximum height is supplied, buyers needing a specific service clearance should look elsewhere.
Full product details
| Brand | XK |
|---|---|
| Item Weight | 1469 pounds |
| Item model number | XK P-407A Auto Lift-110V |
| Manufacturer | XK |
| Part Number | XK P-407A Auto Lift-220V |
| Model | XK P-407A Auto Lift-110V |
Listed on Amazon as: XK 4 Post Portable Parking Lift 8000 lb Movable Car Lift with Wheels 110V
View on Amazon
#8
8. AUTOKATO 4H110
- Load Capacity: 1.1E+4 lb
- Material: Alloy Steel
Best for: Tall hydraulic lift for large vehicles.
Why it ranks #8: It lists 11,000-pound capacity, 84.5-inch height, dual safety locks, and optional 220V operation, but fewer included accessories are specified.
An 84.5-inch maximum height pairs with an 11,000-pound capacity on the AUTOKATO KT-4H110, targeting owners who need tall clearance for trucks, SUVs, or other large vehicles. Its hydraulic system is specified for 110V or optional 220V power, offering a choice of electrical supply configurations.
The 11,000-pound capacity and 84.5-inch maximum height support the listed truck and SUV applications while providing elevated access for garage or shop work. Four mechanical locking devices each have primary and secondary safety locks, and a single-point manual release controls unlocking. The 110V or optional 220V, 60Hz, single-phase motor specification gives installation flexibility around available power. This listing also identifies an upgrade path, though the supplied details do not specify the upgrade components.
- 11,000-pound capacity
- 84.5-inch maximum lifting height
- Primary and secondary mechanical safety locks
- 110V or optional 220V, 60Hz, single-phase motor
- The listed motor is single-phase, which may not suit a workspace requiring three-phase equipment.
Skip it if you require a three-phase motor; this lift's listed motor options are 110V or 220V, 60Hz, single-phase.
The KT-4H110 suits garages or professional shops lifting trucks and SUVs that fit its 11,000-pound rating and need 84.5-inch clearance. Its listed single-phase power options are an important installation boundary.
Full product details
| Brand | AUTOKATO |
|---|---|
| Color | 4H110 |
| Compatible with Vehicle Type | Sport Utility Vehicle, Truck |
| Included Components | 4H110 FOUR POST LIFT |
| Item Dimensions | 195 x 26 x 32 inches |
| Load Capacity | 1.1E+4 pounds |
| Manufacturer | AUTOKATO |
| Part Number | NO |
| Manufacturer Warranty Description | 1 Year |
| Material | Alloy Steel |
| Model Number | 4H110 |
| Style Name | Hydraulic |
Listed on Amazon as: KT-4H110 11,000 Lbs 3.0HP 110V 4 Post Car Lift Heavy Duty Four Post Parking Storage Service Car Lift,84.5” Max Height Extra Tall Extra Wide Hydraulic System
View on Amazon
#9
9. MutsMover 4H150-02
- Load Capacity: 15000 lbs
- Weight: 4850 lb
- Material: Alloy Steel
Best for: Heavy-duty fleet and truck lifting.
Why it ranks #9: Its 15,000-pound capacity is the highest here and it includes a rolling jack, but its 77-inch maximum height is lower than several alternatives.
A 15,000-pound capacity is the central distinction of the MutsMover four-post lift, extending its stated vehicle range to cars, SUVs, pickups, trucks, utility vehicles, ATVs, trailers, and tractors. Its 77-inch maximum height makes it a heavy-duty option for parking, storage, or workshop use where that clearance is sufficient.
The 15,000-pound load rating supports the listed mix of passenger vehicles, trucks, utility vehicles, ATVs, trailers, and tractors. A 4.0HP hydraulic system supplies the lifting operation, while the 77-inch maximum height defines the available raised clearance for service or stacked parking. The included rolling jack can support work beyond simply raising the vehicle on the runways. Its listed 245-by-136-by-86-inch dimensions and 4,850-pound weight make careful site and delivery planning important.
- 15,000-pound load capacity
- 4.0HP hydraulic system
- 77-inch maximum lifting height
- Rolling jack included
- The 77-inch maximum lift height offers less clearance than lifts listed at 84 inches or more.
Skip it if you need at least 84 inches of lift height; the MutsMover 4H110 is listed at 84.25 inches.
Fleet operators and workshops handling vehicles within the listed 15,000-pound capacity may value this lift's broad vehicle compatibility and rolling jack. Its 77-inch maximum height is the key boundary for undercarriage access and stacked-vehicle planning.
Full product details
| Brand | MutsMover |
|---|---|
| Color | Red |
| Compatible with Vehicle Type | ATV, Car, Sport Utility Vehicle, Tractor, Trailer, Truck, UTV |
| Included Components | Rolling Jack |
| Item Dimensions | 245 x 136 x 86 inches |
| Item Weight | 4850 pounds |
| Load Capacity | 15000 lbs |
| Manufacturer | MutsMover |
| Part Number | 4H150-02 |
| Manufacturer Warranty Description | 36 Months Warranty |
| Material | Alloy Steel |
| Style Name | Hydraulic |
Listed on Amazon as: 15,000 LBS 4-Post Car Lift, Extra Tall & Wide Parking and Storage Auto Lift with 77" Max Height, 4.0HP Heavy-Duty Hydraulic System for Garage, Parking, or Workshop Use, 36 Months Warranty
View on Amazon
#10
10. APlusLift HW-8S
- Load Capacity: 8000 lb
- Weight: 1750 lb
- Material: Steel
Best for: Straightforward 8,000-pound storage lift.
Why it ranks #10: Its 8,000-pound capacity and three-year warranty are listed, but the supplied details omit height, portability, and safety-system specifications.
An 8,000-pound capacity gives the APlusLift HW-8S a clear load boundary for four-post storage and service use. Its listed dimensions—208 by 106 by 84 inches—also give garage owners concrete figures to use when considering whether the lift can occupy their intended installation area.
The 8,000-pound load capacity defines which vehicles fall within the lift's stated rating, and compatibility is listed across ATVs, cars, SUVs, tractors, trailers, trucks, and UTVs. Its 208-by-106-by-84-inch dimensions provide a practical footprint reference for planning garage placement and access. The product is identified as a steel four-post storage and service lift, and its listed weight is 1,750 pounds, a useful figure for delivery and site preparation. The supplied information does not state a maximum lift height.
- 8,000-pound load capacity
- Listed compatibility includes cars, trucks, SUVs, and trailers
- Steel construction
- Dimensions listed as 208 by 106 by 84 inches
- The supplied specifications do not state a maximum lift height.
Skip it if you need a stated maximum lifting height to plan stacked parking or undercarriage clearance; no lift-height figure is supplied here.
Buyers seeking an 8,000-pound steel lift for storage or service across the listed vehicle types can use the HW-8S dimensions to plan space. Its unspecified maximum lift height is a boundary for clearance-dependent projects.
Full product details
| Brand | APlusLift |
|---|---|
| Color | Black |
| Compatible with Vehicle Type | ATV, Car, Sport Utility Vehicle, Tractor, Trailer, Truck, UTV |
| Included Components | Comes with housing |
| Item Dimensions | 208 x 106 x 84 inches |
| Item Weight | 1750 pounds |
| Load Capacity | 8000 pounds |
| Manufacturer | Songa Enterprises |
| Part Number | Songa Enterprises |
| Manufacturer Warranty Description | 3 Year Wararnty |
| Material | Steel |
| Model Number | 8S |
| Style Name | HW-8S 4-Post Car Lift |
Listed on Amazon as: APlusLift HW-8S 8000LB 4-Post Storage Service Car Lift 3 Year Warranty
View on AmazonCheck drive-through fit, not just lift width
A lift’s advertised width does not by itself confirm that your vehicle will fit between its posts. One supplied note explains that four-post drive-through measurement is taken from the inside of both cross-beam lock covers; compare that figure with the vehicle’s outside wheel-to-wheel dimension. The BILT HARD 8500LBS Lift lists a 93-inch drive-through width, but the other products do not provide a comparable measurement in the supplied data.
Likewise, the KATOOL 4-H110 lists overall dimensions of 195 by 26 by 32 inches, which should not be mistaken for a stated drive-through clearance. Measure your vehicle and available floor space, and request any missing runway and clearance dimensions before ordering.
Account for room to approach, position, and move around the lift; capacity alone cannot resolve a fit problem.
Plan power and mobility before delivery
A garage lift’s electrical and mobility requirements can affect whether it works in your intended location. The KATOOL 4-H110 and KATOOL 4H850 have instructions in the supplied facts to connect directly to a power source rather than rely on a wall socket. The Atlas PRO8000 product information says a four-post lift generally features a 110-volt motor that does not require special wiring, but that general note should not be treated as confirmation of every model’s circuit requirements.
Ask the seller or manufacturer for the exact electrical requirements for the model you plan to buy. Casters also do not mean that a loaded lift can be repositioned: products such as the KATOOL 4H850 and Atlas PRO8000 list caster kits, while the XK P-407A describes four wheels for relocation.
Confirm the manufacturer’s movement instructions and whether anchoring is required for your setup.
How to Choose a Four-Post Garage Lift
Capacity for your heaviest vehicle
Choose a rated capacity that exceeds the weight of the heaviest vehicle you intend to lift. The products span 8,000 pounds on the Atlas PRO8000 and XK P-407A, 8,500 pounds on the KATOOL 4H850 and BILT HARD 8500LBS Lift, 11,000 pounds across several models, and 15,000 pounds on the MutsMover 4H150-The 8,000-pound end may suit a hobbyist parking passenger cars, while buyers with heavier trucks or a broader vehicle mix may prefer an 11,000-pound model such as the KATOOL 4-H110.
The 15,000-pound rating offers the greatest stated capacity, but capacity alone does not establish that a lift fits a particular vehicle; check vehicle weight and the manufacturer’s limits.
Maximum lifting height
Compare the stated maximum height with your intended work and available garage clearance. Several options, including the KATOOL 4-H110, AUTOKATO 4M110PA, and AUTOKATO 4H110, list 84.5 inches; the MutsMover 4H110 lists 84.25 inches. The MutsMover 4H150-02 lists 77 inches, while the BILT HARD 8500LBS Lift lists 71 inches.
A higher listed lift height can favor buyers prioritizing access beneath a raised vehicle, while a lower-height model may better match a garage with clearance constraints. These listings do not supply a common measurement method or a required ceiling height.
Verify the model’s actual raised height and the full vehicle-plus-lift clearance needed before selecting a location.
Portability and included equipment
Look for casters or service accessories that match how you will use the lift, and confirm what is included rather than assuming all four-post lifts are alike. The KATOOL 4H850 and Atlas PRO8000 list caster kits; the XK P-407A specifies four caster wheels. The AUTOKATO 4M110PA stands out for including a 7,000-pound rolling jack, four casters, and three drip-proof trays.
The MutsMover 4H110 lists two drip trays and a jack tray. Buyers who need to move a lift between garage areas can favor a model with a stated caster kit, while those planning under-vehicle service may value the rolling jack and trays.
Check operating instructions and included parts; the presence of wheels does not by itself establish safe movement conditions.
Which Four-Post Lift Fits Your Garage?
For a versatile garage lift with 11,000-pound capacity and 84.5 inches of listed height, choose the KATOOL 4-H110. If you want a rolling jack and included drip trays for service work, the AUTOKATO 4M110PA adds a 7,000-pound jack and four casters. For a 110V model with an 11,000-pound rating and a stated 3.0HP system, consider the MutsMover 4H110.
Hobbyists prioritizing movable storage can compare the KATOOL 4H850 and Atlas PRO8000, both with caster kits listed. If your vehicle exceeds the capacity of those options, the MutsMover 4H150-02 reaches 15,000 pounds, though its listed maximum height is 77 inches.
Before ordering, confirm vehicle fit, garage clearance, power needs, and installation requirements with the manufacturer.
Related Buying Guides
Frequently Asked Questions
How much ceiling height and floor space does a four-post lift need in my garage?
Measure the garage ceiling, floor area, and access path before choosing a lift. Allow for the vehicle’s height both on and beneath the lift, plus clearance for doors, lights, and overhead obstructions. Compare the lift’s listed dimensions and maximum height with your measured space, then confirm fit with the manufacturer.
Should I anchor a four-post lift or use a caster kit?
Follow the manufacturer’s installation instructions for the specific lift and floor. A caster kit can support moving a lift when the manufacturer permits it, while anchoring requirements depend on the model and installation conditions. Confirm whether casters are included, whether they are suitable for your intended use, and what floor preparation is required.
What electrical circuit and installation preparation does a four-post lift require?
Check the lift’s stated voltage and connection requirements before ordering, and have an electrician confirm the appropriate circuit and wiring. Requirements can differ by model; some listings specify 110V, while the article notes that the KATOOL 4-H110 requires a direct power connection. Confirm installation and floor requirements with the manufacturer.
How do I check whether a lift can safely handle my vehicle?
Compare the vehicle’s weight with the lift’s stated capacity, and verify that the vehicle’s dimensions and lifting points are compatible. Include any equipment or cargo that will remain in the vehicle during lifting. If the manufacturer’s fit guidance is unclear, provide the vehicle details and ask for confirmation before purchase.
When is an included rolling jack useful?
A rolling jack can be useful for service work when you need to raise part of a vehicle while it is on a four-post lift. Check the jack’s rated capacity and compatibility with both the lift and vehicle. The AUTOKATO 4M110PA listing includes a 7,000-pound rolling jack and drip trays.
Final Words
For a versatile garage lift, the KATOOL 4-H110 is the article’s overall pick, with an 11,000-pound rating and 84.5-inch listed maximum height. Choose the AUTOKATO if its rolling jack and trays suit your service work, or compare caster-equipped options for movable storage. If your vehicle needs more capacity, consider the 15,000-pound MutsMover while noting its 77-inch listed maximum height.
Confirm vehicle fit, clearance, power, and installation with the manufacturer.





